PhD Students

Jacob Allin

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
jallin24@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation 
TBD


Caleb Althorpe

Supervisor(s): Professors R. Vernon & C. Jones
calthorp@uwo.ca
calebalthorpe.com
SSC 4206

Dissertation 
Justice and Meaningful Work

Ready for Hire
For more information on Caleb's research and teaching, please visit: calebalthorpe.com.


Ryan Atkinson

Supervisor(s): Professor E. Simpson
ratkin23@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
NATO’s Cyber Defence Strategy; Deterrence; Hybrid Warfare


Merlin Beier

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
mbeier@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
Self-Dismembering States: Peaceful Secessions As a Solution to Domestic Coalition-Building


Elise Brown

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
ebrow73@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
Subjects in Water Justice


Michelle Caplan

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson 
mcaplan3@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation
Interest Groups in an Online World: An Analysis in Three Parts


Jamie Chow

Supervisor(s): TBD
jchow244@uwo.ca 
SSC 7311

Dissertation 
TBD


James Collie

Supervisor(s): TBD
jcollie5@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation
TBD


Gabriel de Souza Barbosa

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
gdesouz2@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Caleb Duffield

Supervisor(s): TBD
cduffie3@uwo.ca 
SSC 7325

Dissertation 
TBD


Michael Driggers

Supervisor(s): TBD
mdrigger@uwo.ca 
SSC 7325

Dissertation 
TBD


Jan Eckardt

Supervisor(s): TBD
jeckardt@uwo.ca 
SSC 7329

Dissertation 
TBD


Liddell Hastings

Supervisor(s): TBD
lhastin3@uwo.ca 
SSC 7325

Dissertation 
TBD


Jesse Helmer

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jhelmer@uwo.ca
SSC 4139

Dissertation
The Great Suppression: How The Rules Are Rigged Against Renters


John Kennedy

Kennedy Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Turgeon
jkenne57@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation
Flipping The Script: Distortion Framing Effects on Source Evaluation and Opinion Certainty 


Afifa Khwaja

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
akhwaja5@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation
Dilemma of Duties: The Conflicting Demands of Human Rights and The Right of States to Self-Determination


Dianne Lalonde

Lalonde Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Dick
dlalond3@uwo.ca
www.diannelalonde.com

Dissertation
The Political Problem of Cultural Appropriation


Hugo Machado

Supervisor(s): TBD
hmachad2@uwo.ca
SSC 4134

Dissertation
TBD


Katharine McCoy

Supervisor(s): TBD
kmccoy7@uwo.ca
SSC 7311

Dissertation 
TBD


Nicole McMahon

McMahon Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Alcantara
nmcmaho@uwo.ca
www.nicolefmcmahon.com
SSC 4205

Dissertation
Transgender Visibility in Military Policy and Anti-Discrimination Legislation: Comparing Canada to Australia

Ready for Hire
For more information on Nicole's research and teaching, please visit nicolefmcmahon.com.


Jesse Mehravar

Supervisor(s): TBD
jmehrava@uwo.ca
SSC 7327

Dissertation 
TBD


Daniel Mosannef

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Dick
dmosanne@uwo.ca

Dissertation
Accounting for The Overrepresentation of Indigenous Offenders in Canadian Prisons


Megan Payler

M Payler Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
mpayler@uwo.ca
https://www.meganpayler.com/
SSC 4205 

Dissertation
What Are The Determinants of International State Recognition?


Alvaro Pereira

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson
aperei65@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Lucas Pokrywa

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
lpokrywa@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
Alliance Formation in Armed Conflict (1970-2016): A Resource Mobilization Approach


Jeremy Roberts

Supervisor(s): Professor C. de Clercy
jrobe65@uwo.ca

Dissertation
Study of Variations in The Success of Populist US Electoral Candidates


Tyler Romualdi

Supervisor(s): Prof. C. Anderson
tromuald@uwo.ca
SSC 4134

Dissertation
TBD


Samuel Routley

Supervisor(s): TBD
sroutley@uwo.ca
SSC 4136

Dissertation
TBD


Carmen Salloum

Supervisor(s): TBD
csallou@uwo.ca
SSC 7329

Dissertation 
TBD


John Santos

Supervisor(s): Prof. M. Turgeon

Dissertation
How Do Citizens Form Opinions About How Government Should Manage Environmental Issues?


John Trafford

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
jtraffo3@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
A Comparative Study of Political Violence in South Africa and India


Noah Vanderhoeven

Supervisor(s): TBD
nvande43@uwo.ca
SSC 7327

Dissertation 
TBD


Shanaya Vanhooren

Vanhooren Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor Z. Taylor
svanhoo5@uwo.ca
www.shanayavanhooren.com 
SSC 4212

Dissertation
Provincial Party Systems and Policy Agendas


Hannah Verrips

Supervisor(s): TBD
hverrips@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD