Emeritus Faculty

Don Abelson

Professor Emeritus
dabelson@uwo.ca
Biography

Research Interests / Specializations: Discrimination in Employment, Equality Policy and Implementation, Organizational Change, American Politics, U.S. Foreign Policy, Interest Groups


Carol Agocs

Professor Emerita
cagocs@uwo.ca
Biography

Research Interests / Specializations: Discrimination in Employment, Equality Policy and Implementation, Organizational Change


John Cartwright

Professor Emeritus
john.cartwright@rogers.com

Research Interests / Specializations: Politics of Canadian Forestry; Protecting Natural Areas in the Third World with particular attention to Rain Forests; Corporate Power and Global Issues


Kym Kymlicka

Professor Emeritus


Doug Long

Professor Emeritus
dlong@uwo.ca
Biography


Research Interests / Specializations: Jeremy Bentham, Adam Smith, David Hume, Modern Political Theory, "Imagination" in Political Theory


Salim Mansur

Professor Emeritus
smansur@uwo.ca 
Biography

Research Interests / Specializations: Comparative/Political Economy of Development, the Muslim World, Islam, South Asia, Middle East, Comparative Politics Developing Areas, International Relations


Allan McDougall

Professor Emeritus
akmcdll@uwo.ca


Research Interests / Specializations: Discourse and Power, Hegemonic Systems, Police in Society


Robert Melvin

Professor Emeritus


Sid Noel

Professor Emeritus and Senior Fellow of King's University College
KUC Wemple Building 233
noel@uwo.ca
519-433-0353


Research Interests / Specializations: Politics of Power Sharing in Deeply Divided Societies, Federalism and Consociationalism, Conditions Conducive to the Success and Failure of Constitutional Accords
Teaching: Comparative Politics - Nationalism and Ethnopolitical Conflict, Canadian Politics


Andrés Pérez

Professor Emeritus
aperez@uwo.ca

Biography

Research Interests / Specializations: State formation in Latin America
Teaching: Religion and Politics, Latin American Politics, Cognitive Dimensions of Politics


Elizabeth Riddell-Dixon

Professor Emerita
eriddell@uwo.ca

Research Interests / Specializations: Canadian Foreign Policy, Canadian Foreign Policy-Making, United Nations, Human Rights, Women's Rights, Non-Governmental Organizations, International Relations, International Organization, United Nations, Canadian Foreign Policy


Andrew Sancton

Professor Emeritus
asancton@uwo.ca
519-619-3646
Biography


Research Interests / Specializations: Governance of City-regions, Political Control of Police Services, Municipal Government and Policy-making, Electoral Redistribution, Urban Politics, Local Public Administration


Verónica Schild

Professor Emeritus
vschild@uwo.ca
Biography


Research Interests / Specializations: Citizenship and Democratization, Social Movements, Culture and State Formation - with a Geographical Focus on Chile and the Southern Cone of Latin America


Denis Smith

Professor Emeritus


Peter Suttie

Professor Emeritus
psuttie@uwo.ca


Martin Westmacott

Professor Emeritus
mwestmac@uwo.ca


Research Interests / Specializations: Political Leadership, Constitutional and Institutional Reform (Canada) 


Robert Young (1950 - 2017)

Professor Emeritus
Biography
Robert A. Young Lecture in Political Science


Research Interests / Specializations: Multilevel Governance, Municipalities, Federalism, Secession, Methodology and Statistics, Pulbic Policy, Canadian Politics