PhD Students

Saad Abbasi

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Pérez
sabbasi6@uwo.ca

Dissertation
Islam, Sharia, and Democracy: Congruencies, Tensions, and Contradictions


Jacob Allin

Supervisor(s): TBD
jallin24@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Caleb Althorpe

Supervisor(s): Professor R. Vernon
calthorp@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
TBD


Ryan Atkinson

Supervisor(s): TBD
ratkin23@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Isaac Bayor

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
ibayor@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation:
TBD


Merlin Beier

Supervisor(s): TBD
mbeier@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Maxwell Bogpene

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


Elise Brown

Supervisor(s): TBD
ebrow73@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Michelle Caplan

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson 
mcaplan3@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
Interest Groups in an Online World: An Analysis in Three Parts


Philip Charbonneau
Charbonneau Headshot

Supervisor(s): TBD
pcharbo5@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
TBD


Gabriel de Sousa Barbosa

Supervisor(s): TBD
gdesouz2@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Tyler Girard
Girard Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
tgirard2@uwo.ca
SSC 4207
www.tylergirard.com

Dissertation:
Explaining the Origins and Diffusion of the Global Financial Inclusion Agenda


Jesse Helmer

Supervisor(s): TBD
jhelmer@uwo.ca
SSC 4139

Dissertation:
TBD


John Kennedy
Kennedy Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Turgeon
jkenne57@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
TBD


Jane Kovarikova

Supervisor(s): Professor R. Dimitrov
jkovarik@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Why Do Established Democracies Supply International Election Observers?


Afifa Khwaja

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
akhwaja5@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
Dilemma of Duties: The Conflicting Demands of Human Rights and the Right of States to Self-Determination


Dianne Lalonde
Lalonde Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Dick
dlalond3@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
The Political Problem of Cultural Appropriation


Carly MacArthur

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


Nicole McMahon
McMahon Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Alcantara
nmcmaho@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
Transgender Visibility in Military Policy and Anti-Discrimination Legislation: Comparing Canada to Australia


Daniel Mosannef

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation
TBD


Sakhi Naimpoor

Supervisor(s): Professor E. Simpson
snaimpoo@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
NATO, Security Sector Reform, and the Rule of Law in Afghanistan


Michael Nantau

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Dyczok
mnantau@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
TBA


Sarah Nimigan
Nimigan Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
snimigan@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
The Consequence of Consensus Negotiation at Rome and its Impact


Megan Payler
M Payler Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
mpayler@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
TBD


Alvaro Pereira

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Turgeon
aperei65@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Lucas Pokrywa

Supervisor(s): TBD
lpokrywa@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Jeremy Roberts

Supervisor(s): Professor C. de Clercy
jrobe65@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Study of Variations in the Success of Populist US Electoral Candidates


Tyler Romualdi

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


John Santos

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


Jacob Skinner

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jskinner@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Institutional Change in Ontario's Education System: A Case of Punctuated Equilibrium, Bills 104 and 160


John Trafford

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
jtraffo3@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Shanaya Vanhooren
Vanhooren Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor Z. Taylor
svanhoo5@uwo.ca
SSC 4212
www.shanayavanhooren.com 

Dissertation:
TBD