PhD Graduate Students

Jacob Allin

Supervisor(s): TBD
jallin24@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Caleb Althorpe

Supervisor(s): Professors R. Vernon & C. Jones
calthorp@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation: 
Justice and Meaningful Work


Ryan Atkinson

Supervisor(s): Professor E. Simpson
ratkin23@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
NATO’s Cyber Defence Strategy, Deterrence, and Hybrid Warfare


Isaac Bayor

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
ibayor@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation: 
Can Local Transitional Justice Responses Work towards Measures of Non-Repetition? 


Merlin Beier

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
mbeier@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Maxwell Bogpene

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
mbogpene@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
TBD


Elise Brown

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
ebrow73@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Michelle Caplan

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson 
mcaplan3@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
Interest Groups in an Online World: An Analysis in Three Parts


Philip Charbonneau
Charbonneau Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Alcantara
pcharbo5@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
Joining the Commons: Indigenous Political Careers in Electoral Politics


Gabriel de Souza Barbosa

Supervisor(s): TBD
gdesouz2@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Tyler Girard
Girard Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
tgirard2@uwo.ca
SSC 4207
www.tylergirard.com

Dissertation:
Explaining the Origins and Diffusion of the Global Financial Inclusion Agenda


Jesse Helmer

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jhelmer@uwo.ca
SSC 4139

Dissertation:
The Great Suppression: How the Rules are Rigged Against Renters


John Kennedy
Kennedy Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Turgeon
jkenne57@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
Flipping the Script: Distortion Framing Effects on Source Evaluation and Opinion Certainty 


Afifa Khwaja

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
akhwaja5@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
Dilemma of Duties: The Conflicting Demands of Human Rights and the Right of States to Self-Determination


Dianne Lalonde
Lalonde Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Dick
dlalond3@uwo.ca
www.diannelalonde.com

Dissertation:
The Political Problem of Cultural Appropriation


Carly MacArthur

Supervisor(s): TBD
cmacart4@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
TBD


Nicole McMahon
McMahon Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Alcantara
nmcmaho@uwo.ca
SSC 4205
www.nicolefmcmahon.com

Dissertation:
Transgender Visibility in Military Policy and Anti-Discrimination Legislation: Comparing Canada to Australia


Daniel Mosannef

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation
TBD


Michael Nantau

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Dyczok
mnantau@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
How Twitter as a Campaign Tool is used at Different Levels of Canadian Government


Sarah Nimigan
Nimigan Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
snimigan@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
What Explains the Problems Facing the ICC?  An African Perspective


Megan Payler
M Payler Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
mpayler@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
What are the determinants of International State Recognition


Alvaro Pereira

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson
aperei65@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Lucas Pokrywa

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
lpokrywa@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Jeremy Roberts

Supervisor(s): Professor C. de Clercy
jrobe65@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Study of Variations in the Success of Populist US Electoral Candidates


Tyler Romualdi

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


John Santos

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


Jacob Skinner

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jskinner@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Institutional Change in Ontario's Education System: A Case of Punctuated Equilibrium, Bills 104 and 160


John Trafford

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
jtraffo3@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Shanaya Vanhooren
Vanhooren Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor Z. Taylor
svanhoo5@uwo.ca
SSC 4212
www.shanayavanhooren.com 

Dissertation:
Provincial Party Systems and Policy Agendas


Masters Graduate Students

Floranda Agroam

No Photo Dick

fagroam@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Hunter Blue

No Photo Dick

hblue@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


David Carlson

No Photo Dick

dcarlso4@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Liam Clifford

No Photo Dick

lcliffo@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Hannah Diebold

No Photo Dick

hdiebold@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Alyssa Fini

No Photo Dick

afini2@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Mikaela Heck

No Photo Dick

mheck@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Gihan Joseph

No Photo Dick

gjoseph7@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Samantha Khaouli

No Photo Dick

skhaoul@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Elizabeth Kozak

No Photo Dick

ekozak2@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Charlotte Kurs

No Photo Dick

ckurs@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Ryan McDonald

No Photo Dick

rmcdon53@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Marcus Medeiros

No Photo Dick

mmedei23@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Ricardo Moll Mascarenhas

No Photo Dick

rmascar4@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Cameron O'Dette

No Photo Dick

codette@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Patrick Persaud

No Photo Dick

ppersau4@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Samuel Routley

No Photo Dick

sroutley@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Jon Taylor

No Photo Dick

jtayl364@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Bianca Timoftii

No Photo Dick

btimofti@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Jasmine Tordimah

No Photo Dick

jtordima@uwo.ca
SSC 4110