PhD Graduate Students

Jacob Allin

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
jallin24@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Caleb Althorpe

Supervisor(s): Professors R. Vernon & C. Jones
calthorp@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation: 
Justice and Meaningful Work


Ryan Atkinson

Supervisor(s): Professor E. Simpson
ratkin23@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
NATO’s Cyber Defence Strategy, Deterrence, and Hybrid Warfare


Isaac Bayor

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
ibayor@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation: 
Can Local Transitional Justice Responses Work towards Measures of Non-Repetition? 


Merlin Beier

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
mbeier@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Elise Brown

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
ebrow73@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Michelle Caplan

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson 
mcaplan3@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
Interest Groups in an Online World: An Analysis in Three Parts


James Collie

Supervisor(s): TBD
jcollie5@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation
TBD


Gabriel de Souza Barbosa

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
gdesouz2@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Jesse Helmer

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jhelmer@uwo.ca
SSC 4139

Dissertation:
The Great Suppression: How the Rules are Rigged Against Renters


John Kennedy
Kennedy Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Turgeon
jkenne57@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
Flipping the Script: Distortion Framing Effects on Source Evaluation and Opinion Certainty 


Afifa Khwaja

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Jones
akhwaja5@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
Dilemma of Duties: The Conflicting Demands of Human Rights and the Right of States to Self-Determination


Charlotte Kurs

Supervisor(s): TBD
ckurs@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation
TBD


Dianne Lalonde
Lalonde Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Dick
dlalond3@uwo.ca
www.diannelalonde.com

Dissertation:
The Political Problem of Cultural Appropriation


Hugo Machado

Supervisor(s): TBD
hmachad2@uwo.ca
SSC 4134

Dissertation
TBD


Nicole McMahon
McMahon Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor C. Alcantara
nmcmaho@uwo.ca
SSC 4205
www.nicolefmcmahon.com

Dissertation:
Transgender Visibility in Military Policy and Anti-Discrimination Legislation: Comparing Canada to Australia


Daniel Mosannef

Supervisor(s): TBD
dmosanne@uwo.ca

Dissertation
TBD


Megan Payler
M Payler Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
mpayler@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
What are the determinants of International State Recognition


Alvaro Pereira

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson
aperei65@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Lucas Pokrywa

Supervisor(s): Professor D. Armstrong
lpokrywa@uwo.ca
SSC 4213

Dissertation
TBD


Jeremy Roberts

Supervisor(s): Professor C. de Clercy
jrobe65@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Study of Variations in the Success of Populist US Electoral Candidates


Tyler Romualdi

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


Samuel Routley

Supervisor(s): TBD
sroutley@uwo.ca
SSC 4136

Dissertation
TBD


John Santos

Supervisor(s): TBD

Dissertation:
TBD


John Trafford

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
jtraffo3@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation
TBD


Shanaya Vanhooren
Vanhooren Headshot

Supervisor(s): Professor Z. Taylor
svanhoo5@uwo.ca
SSC 4212
www.shanayavanhooren.com 

Dissertation:
Provincial Party Systems and Policy Agendas


Hannah Verrips

Supervisor(s): TBD
hverrips@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation
TBD


Masters Graduate Students

Aliyah Alli

No Photo Dick

aalli7@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Ameena Azeem

No Photo Dick

aazeem4@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Pauliina Anttilla

No Photo Dick

panttila@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Nicholas Burton

No Photo Dick

nburton3@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Jamie Chow

No Photo Dick

jchow244@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Moragan DePaiva

No Photo Dick

mdepaiva@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Harriet Finlayson

No Photo Dick

hfinlay4@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Joshua Isley

No Photo Dick

jisley@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Sean Lamoureux

No Photo Dick

slamour3@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Ryan McNamara

No Photo Dick

rmcnama6@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Giancarlo Malfara

No Photo Dick

gmalfar@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Aislynn Martin

No Photo Dick

amart285@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Zachary Matthews

No Photo Dick

zmatthew@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Jesse Mehravar

No Photo Dick

jmehrava@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Mark Pompilii

No Photo Dick

mpompili@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Alexander Raymond

No Photo Dick

araymo2@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Mae Mae Richardson

No Photo Dick

mrich68@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Elizabeth (Libby) Ricker

No Photo Dick

ericker3@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Mathew Seeburger

No Photo Dick

mseeburg@uwo.ca
SSC 4110


Noah Vanderhoeven

No Photo Dick

nvande43@uwo.ca
SSC 4110