Western University Political ScienceFaculty of Social Science

PhD Students

Saad Abbasi

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Pérez
sabbasi6@uwo.ca

Dissertation
Islam, Sharia, and Democracy: Congruencies, Tensions, and Contradictions


Michael Dietrich

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
mdietric@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Technological Realism and the Politics of the Knowledge Economy


Bjørnar Egede-Nissen

Supervisor(s): Professor R. Dimitrov
begedeni@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
The G-77 in the Climate Change Negotiations


Tyler Girard

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Harmes
tgirard2@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation:
Financial Inclusion, G20 Toronto Summit, 2010


Dana Gold

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Pérez
dgold3@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Representations of the 'Other' in the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: Political and Cognitive Dimensions


Kathryn Graham

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Sancton
kgraha@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Leading Canada's Cities: A Story of Urban Mayors


Tamara Hinan

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
thinan@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Constructing Memory: Memory and Narrative after Atrocity in Guatemala and Northern Ireland


Jane Kovarikova

Supervisor(s): Professor L. Stephenson
jkovarik@uwo.ca
S
SC 4207

Dissertation:
Forthcoming


Kenny Ie

Supervisor(s): Professor C. de Clercy
kie@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Prime Ministers and Public Expectations: Explaining Institutional Change in the Westminster Democracies


Dianne Lalonde

Supervisor(s): Professors C. Jones &
N. Biswas Mellamphy
dlalond3@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
The Political Problem of Cultural Appropriation


Tammy Lambert

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
tlamber8@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
Truth Commissions in Comparative Perspective


Sakhi Naimpoor

Supervisor(s): Professor E. Simpson
snaimpoo@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
NATO, Security Sector Reform, and the Rule of Law in Afghanistan


Michael Nantau

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Dyczok
mnautau@uwo.ca
SSC 4207

Dissertation:
TBA


Sarah Nimigan

Supervisor(s): Professor J. Quinn
snimigan@uwo.ca
SSC 4205

Dissertation:
The Consequence of Consensus Negotiation at Rome and its Impact


Tom Randall

Supervisor(s): Professor R. Vernon
trandal3@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation:
Frontiers of Care


Jeremy Roberts

Supervisor(s): TBA
jrobe65@uwo.ca
SSC 4208

Dissertation:
Study of Variations in the Success of Populist US Electoral Candidates


Jacob Skinner

Supervisor(s): Professor M. Horak
jskinner@uwo.ca
SSC 4212

Dissertation:
Institutional Change in Ontario's Education System: A Case of Punctuated Equilibrium, Bills 104 and 160


Friderike Spang

Supervisor(s): Prof. C. Jones &
Prof. R. Vernon                  
fspang@uwo.ca
SSC 4206

Dissertation:
Dealing with Disagreement: Towards a Conception of Feasible Moral Compromise


Amanda Vyce

Supervisor(s): Professor A. Pérez
avyce@uwo.ca

Dissertation:
Haudenosaunee Collective Action and the Legitimacy of the Canadian State